Coding with LEGO: Summer Series

Next date: Thursday, June 06, 2024 | 03:00 PM to 04:30 PM

Website_SummerSeries (1).png

Introducing for the first time ever... the Coding with LEGO Summer Series!

LEGO Education SPIKE™ combines the well known playful blocks with easy-to-use hardware and an intuitive coding software to create hands-on purposeful play. Participants will collaborate with a partner in using their creativity, critical-thinking, and problem solving skills in this 90 minute activity.

There will be two separate LEGO groups aimed at different age groups. The Coding with LEGO Summer Series program will take place at the Main Library from 3:00 - 4:30 pm. Sign up is required.


Mondays   | Great Adventures | For children ages 6-9 years old (or) have completed 1st to 3rd grade | Click Here to Sign Up

Great Adventures (1).png  


Thursdays   | Happy Traveler | For children ages 9-11 years old (or) have completed 3rd to 5th grade | Click Here to Sign Up

Happy Traveler (1).png


Due to a limited number of available LEGO kits and computers we can only host up to 20 participants per session. There will be a one time lottery drawing for all the dates listed on the online form. Spots will be filled as sign ups come in after the lottery end date on Friday, May 31st. 

 

 

When

  • Thursday, June 06, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 04:30 PM
  • Monday, June 10, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 04:30 PM
  • Thursday, June 13, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 04:30 PM
  • Monday, June 17, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 04:30 PM
  • Thursday, June 20, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 04:30 PM
  • Monday, June 24, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 04:30 PM
  • Thursday, June 27, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 04:30 PM
  • Monday, July 01, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 04:30 PM
  • Monday, July 08, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 04:30 PM
  • Thursday, July 11, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 04:30 PM
  • Monday, July 15, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 04:30 PM
  • Thursday, July 18, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 04:30 PM
  • Monday, July 22, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 04:30 PM
  • Thursday, July 25, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 04:30 PM

Location

Alameda Free Library, 1550 Oak St., Main Library, 94501, View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.