Lawyers in the Library - Main Library

Next date: Tuesday, March 17, 2020 | 06:00 PM to 08:00 PM

lawyers in the library-Main.jpg

The Lawyers in the Library program provides free fifteen minute consultations with a volunteer attorney providing guidance on how one might solve a legal issue. Examples of areas covered include landlord/tenant disputes, probate matters, employment problems and other general consumer issues. Sign-ups begin at 5:30 PM and the consultation will be determined by lottery. Please call the afternoon of the program to determine availability.

Lawyers in the Library is a program of Legal Access Alameda, the pro bono arm of the Alameda County Bar Association.

 

When

  • Tuesday, October 15, 2019 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2019 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2020 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday, March 17, 2020 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 21, 2020 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday, May 19, 2020 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday, June 16, 2020 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 21, 2020 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 18, 2020 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 15, 2020 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 20, 2020 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 17, 2020 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 15, 2020 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM

Location

Alameda Free Library, 1550 Oak Street, Main Library 94501  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs on the Third Tuesday of every 1 month(s) for 10 times.